Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Intimate Gathering, Intimate Web

Reflections on a week-long relational experiment

“One of the ways that I see love is a willingness to say yes to whatever experiment is in front of you.”

I spent last week with a group of ten friends in the Green Mountains exploring ways to create beauty and collaborative meaning. The group was there to develop a budding cultural church project, which is the current child of Daniel Thorson, a dear friend of mine. I, in transition between my PhD program and the rest of my life, was there to hold and be held. A lot of what I talk about here is vague and general, but it is becoming less so - and for those of you who don’t mind the abstraction, there are some real nuggets of cultural gold in the meaning making I explore in this interview.

Topics include Love, Organizations, Cultural Evolution, Leadership, Relationality, and Desire.

A few timestamps:

5:35 A Relational Perspective & Making Something Meaningful

10:55 Love as Willingness + Surrendering Leadership

13:40 A Culture of True Desire

Interviewed by Marcelo Peterlini

Discussion about this podcast